Company Information

Welcome to the Toolstation news hub, here you will find all our most recent news - company and charity news, product and industry posts in our blog and a place to find the latest press releases.
East Kilbride Toolstation Coming Soon

Thursday 24th May 2018

East Kilbride Toolstation Coming Soon

Toolstation East Kilbride will open for business on Monday 4th June. T…

Read More
Tunstall Toolstation Coming Soon

Thursday 24th May 2018

Tunstall Toolstation Coming Soon

Toolstation Tunstall will open for business on Monday 28th May. The la…

Read More
Brushing Up on Brushless Drill Technology

Thursday 24th May 2018

Brushing Up on Brushless Drill Technology

Everyone’s had it – you get halfway through chasing the cable runs…

Read More

Wednesday 23rd May 2018

Late May Bank Holiday Opening & Delivery Times

Opening Hours Date Branches Contact Centre Friday 25th M…

Read More
May Fundraising Month

Wednesday 16th May 2018

May Fundraising Month

This month Toolstation is kick starting its charity fundraising effort…

Read More
Frome Toolstation Coming Soon

Thursday 10th May 2018

Frome Toolstation Coming Soon

Toolstation Frome will open for business on Monday 21st May. The lates…

Read More
Sheffield Woodseats Toolstation Coming Soon

Thursday 10th May 2018

Sheffield Woodseats Toolstation Coming Soon

Toolstation Sheffield Woodseats will open for business on Monday 14th …

Read More
Staines-upon-Thames Launch Event

Thursday 3rd May 2018

Staines-upon-Thames Launch Event

We are celebrating the launch of our NEW Staines-upon-Thames branch lo…

Read More
Lymington Toolstation Coming Soon

Tuesday 1st May 2018

Lymington Toolstation Coming Soon

Toolstation Lymington will open for business on Monday 7th May. The la…

Read More

Monday 30th April 2018

Early May Bank Holiday Opening and Delivery Times

Opening Hours Date Branches Contact Centre Friday 4th Ma…

Read More
We now sell sheds!

Thursday 26th April 2018

We now sell sheds!

Forest are a leading UK manufacturer and distributor of quality wooden…

Read More
Didcot Launch Event

Monday 23rd April 2018

Didcot Launch Event

We are celebrating the launch of our NEW Didcot store located at Tride…

Read More
Swinton Toolstation Coming Soon

Saturday 21st April 2018

Swinton Toolstation Coming Soon

Toolstation Swinton will open for business on Monday 30th April. The l…

Read More
Toolstation Charity Newsletter, April 2018

Thursday 19th April 2018

Toolstation Charity Newsletter, April 2018

Charity Challenge 2017 Toolstation employees were set a Charity Cha…

Read More
Flood Prep and Clean Up

Thursday 12th April 2018

Flood Prep and Clean Up

Flooding isn’t welcome at the best of times but if it does happen to…

Read More
New Toolstation Extra Catalogue Out Now

Thursday 12th April 2018

New Toolstation Extra Catalogue Out Now

The new Toolstation Extra catalogue is out now! The latest edition …

Read More
Edinburgh Newcraighall Toolstation Coming Soon

Monday 9th April 2018

Edinburgh Newcraighall Toolstation Coming Soon

Toolstation Edinburgh Newcraighall will open for business on Monday 23…

Read More
Promotion Winners

Thursday 5th April 2018

Promotion Winners

On this page we highlight some of our recent winners from various Tool…

Read More
Staines-Upon-Thames Toolstation Coming Soon

Tuesday 3rd April 2018

Staines-Upon-Thames Toolstation Coming Soon

Toolstation Staines-Upon-Thames will open for business on Monday 16th …

Read More
Easter Weekend Projects

Thursday 29th March 2018

Easter Weekend Projects

Are there jobs at home that have been on the list for a while? Easter …

Read More
Hitachi Giveaway

Tuesday 27th March 2018

Hitachi Giveaway

Terms and Conditions 1) No purchase necessary, entry is free 2) Prom…

Read More
Easter Deals

Monday 26th March 2018

Easter Deals

Our Easter deals are now available, with savings on a range of product…

Read More

Monday 26th March 2018

Easter Opening Hours and Delivery Times

Opening Hours Date Branches Contact Centre Thursday 29th…

Read More
Endorsements from Which?

Thursday 22nd March 2018

Endorsements from Which?

Did you know that Toolstation is the Which? Retailer of the Year? In f…

Read More
Sunderland Toolstation Coming Soon

Tuesday 20th March 2018

Sunderland Toolstation Coming Soon

Toolstation Sunderland will open for business on Monday 9th April. The…

Read More
New Catalogue Round Up

Wednesday 14th March 2018

New Catalogue Round Up

Our new March catalogue brings even more new trade brands and products…

Read More
Didcot Toolstation Coming Soon

Wednesday 7th March 2018

Didcot Toolstation Coming Soon

Toolstation Didcot will open for business on Monday 2nd April. The lat…

Read More
Stirling Toolstation Coming Soon

Wednesday 7th March 2018

Stirling Toolstation Coming Soon

Toolstation Stirling will open for business on Monday 26th March. The …

Read More
Current Top Sellers

Wednesday 7th March 2018

Current Top Sellers

Top sellers indicate products our customers frequently buy and rate hi…

Read More

Thursday 1st March 2018

Weather Alert - Snow disruption across the UK

Delivery Although most of our orders are being delivered on time we…

Read More
Eastleigh launch event - photos

Thursday 1st March 2018

Eastleigh launch event - photos

On Friday 23rd February Toolstation opened its 300th branch in Eastlei…

Read More
Telford Toolstation Coming Soon

Monday 26th February 2018

Telford Toolstation Coming Soon

Toolstation Telford will open for business on Monday 19th March. The l…

Read More
Leigh Toolstation Coming Soon

Monday 26th February 2018

Leigh Toolstation Coming Soon

Toolstation Leigh will open for business on Monday 19th March. The lat…

Read More
Franke - Much more than a kitchen sink

Thursday 22nd February 2018

Franke - Much more than a kitchen sink

Franke are a Swiss based luxury sinks and tap manufacturer and a g…

Read More
300th Branch Celebration – Eastleigh

Monday 12th February 2018

300th Branch Celebration – Eastleigh

Eastleigh opening in February 2018 marks Toolstation’s 300th bra…

Read More
Toolstation now deliver on Saturday's

Thursday 8th February 2018

Toolstation now deliver on Saturday's

Toolstation now deliver on a Saturday! Order by 8pm on Friday, select …

Read More
Shoreham Toolstation Coming Soon

Thursday 8th February 2018

Shoreham Toolstation Coming Soon

Toolstation Shoreham will open for business on Monday 12th March. The …

Read More
Terms & Conditions - Valentines Promotion

Wednesday 7th February 2018

Terms & Conditions - Valentines Promotion

£14 Off £100 Spend Terms & Conditions: Minimum spend £100. Rede…

Read More
Peckham Toolstation Coming Soon

Monday 5th February 2018

Peckham Toolstation Coming Soon

Toolstation Peckham will open for business on Monday 5th March. The la…

Read More