Company Information

Our blog features posts on products, industry developments, independent reviews and guest posts from bloggers and trusted manufacturers.
New Catalogue Highlights

Thursday 16th August 2018

New Catalogue Highlights

Our new catalogue is out now! Read on for the highlights – new brand…

Read More
Terms & Conditions - Free Gift When You Spend £25

Monday 6th August 2018

Terms & Conditions - Free Gift When You Spend £25

Free gift when you spend over £25 in branch today 1. Minimum £25 …

Read More
Top Rated Products at Toolstation

Thursday 26th July 2018

Top Rated Products at Toolstation

We value our customer’s opinions and the product ratings they give. …

Read More
New Toolstation Catalogue Highlights

Thursday 7th June 2018

New Toolstation Catalogue Highlights

The new Toolstation catalogue is out now! With over 400 new products t…

Read More
Milwaukee Giveaway

Tuesday 5th June 2018

Milwaukee Giveaway

Terms and Conditions 1) No purchase necessary, entry is free 2) Prom…

Read More
Garden Landscaping

Thursday 31st May 2018

Garden Landscaping

When the weather’s warm everyone looks to their garden and outdoor s…

Read More
Brushing Up on Brushless Drill Technology

Thursday 24th May 2018

Brushing Up on Brushless Drill Technology

Everyone’s had it – you get halfway through chasing the cable runs…

Read More
Flood Prep and Clean Up

Thursday 12th April 2018

Flood Prep and Clean Up

Flooding isn’t welcome at the best of times but if it does happen to…

Read More
Easter Weekend Projects

Thursday 29th March 2018

Easter Weekend Projects

Are there jobs at home that have been on the list for a while? Easter …

Read More
New Catalogue Round Up

Wednesday 14th March 2018

New Catalogue Round Up

Our new March catalogue brings even more new trade brands and products…

Read More
Current Top Sellers

Wednesday 7th March 2018

Current Top Sellers

Top sellers indicate products our customers frequently buy and rate hi…

Read More
Franke - Much more than a kitchen sink

Thursday 22nd February 2018

Franke - Much more than a kitchen sink

Franke are a Swiss based luxury sinks and tap manufacturer and a g…

Read More
New Trade Brands

Friday 19th January 2018

New Trade Brands

Toolstation recognise that the trade stick to the brands and products …

Read More
New Catalogue Round Up – Catalogue 73

Thursday 11th January 2018

New Catalogue Round Up – Catalogue 73

Toolstation’s latest catalogue is out now. With exciting new brands,…

Read More
Getting to the route of the problem - C.K Tools

Thursday 4th January 2018

Getting to the route of the problem - C.K Tools

When on a job, the trade are met with many requests from customers, un…

Read More
Get Warm This Winter

Wednesday 29th November 2017

Get Warm This Winter

The clocks have gone back and it’s getting cold, but there is still …

Read More
Toolstation Trade Challenge!

Wednesday 22nd November 2017

Toolstation Trade Challenge!

To celebrate our shirt sponsorship for this season five Northampton Sa…

Read More
Meet the Players Taking Part in our Trade Challenge

Thursday 16th November 2017

Meet the Players Taking Part in our Trade Challenge

As part of our shirt sponsorship with Northampton Saints for the 2017/…

Read More
A Guide to Our New Range of Walsall Wheelbarrows

Friday 10th November 2017

A Guide to Our New Range of Walsall Wheelbarrows

Wheelbarrows are a key component of the trade, whether moving material…

Read More
Stay Secure this Winter

Thursday 2nd November 2017

Stay Secure this Winter

For all tradespeople, the security of their tools and equipment is ess…

Read More
Guest Blogger: Beat the freeze this winter with Hep2O

Thursday 26th October 2017

Guest Blogger: Beat the freeze this winter with Hep2O

In recent years, the UK has experienced far greater weather extremes t…

Read More
Catalogue 72 Highlights

Thursday 19th October 2017

Catalogue 72 Highlights

New catalogue, new products and great prices, here’s a roundup of th…

Read More
Why LED Lighting

Thursday 12th October 2017

Why LED Lighting

Whether you're in the trade or buying for home, it's a great time of y…

Read More
Autumn Tidy with Stanley Garden Tools

Thursday 5th October 2017

Autumn Tidy with Stanley Garden Tools

It’s October and the weather is changing. The nights are drawing in,…

Read More
Fire Door Safety Week

Thursday 28th September 2017

Fire Door Safety Week

It’s Fire Door Safety Week, the perfect time to stop and think about…

Read More
Nest Smart Home

Thursday 14th September 2017

Nest Smart Home

Nest products are now available at Toolstation. The range includes a s…

Read More
The Big Switch On

Thursday 7th September 2017

The Big Switch On

The outside temperature is beginning to drop and the nights are drawin…

Read More
Five Home Energy Saving Tips

Thursday 24th August 2017

Five Home Energy Saving Tips

Energy increases have been announced so where do we go from here. In t…

Read More
Part L Compliant Extractor Fans

Thursday 24th August 2017

Part L Compliant Extractor Fans

Part L of the Building Regulations (England and Wales) concerns the co…

Read More
Catalogue 71 Highlights

Tuesday 15th August 2017

Catalogue 71 Highlights

The new Toolstation catalogue is filled with more products than ever b…

Read More
Extended workwear range online

Thursday 10th August 2017

Extended workwear range online

Tradespeople work indoors and out in all weathers so it’s important …

Read More
Branch Exclusives

Thursday 3rd August 2017

Branch Exclusives

A selection of products available only in branches. Including s…

Read More
Rustins - Expert finishes for wood and metal

Thursday 27th July 2017

Rustins - Expert finishes for wood and metal

Rustins specialise in finishes for wood and metal. They are advanc…

Read More
Top Sellers

Thursday 20th July 2017

Top Sellers

What makes a top seller? We monitor our most popular and highest rated…

Read More
Choosing the right fire alarm

Friday 14th July 2017

Choosing the right fire alarm

Fire alarms are not something anyone wants to scrimp on but knowing th…

Read More
Inside Catalogue 70 – Out Now

Monday 5th June 2017

Inside Catalogue 70 – Out Now

Toolstation’s catalogue 70 - June 2017 is out now and has many produ…

Read More
Top 10 reviewed products

Monday 5th June 2017

Top 10 reviewed products

At Toolstation we’re always keen to hear what our customers think of…

Read More
Smart Technology in the Home

Friday 2nd June 2017

Smart Technology in the Home

With the advancement of smart technology on everyday items like TVs, p…

Read More
New Range - Abracs Abrasives & Accessories

Thursday 1st June 2017

New Range - Abracs Abrasives & Accessories

We're now stocking a range of Abracs abrasives and power tool accessor…

Read More